20 Oregon counties under review for 'Phase one' reopening May 15
KATU Image.

PORTLAND, Ore. – There are 20 Oregon counties under review by state health officials to enter 'Phase One' of reopening after the coronavirus pandemic.

That means officials from those counties feel like they're ready to reopen restaurants, salons and gyms starting as soon as May 15.

RELATED | Gov. Brown outlines how counties can begin reopening

According to Governor Kate Brown’s Office, they’ve received ‘Phase One applications from Baker, Crook, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Lake, Lane, Linn, Malheur, Sherman, Tillamook, Union, and Wallowa counties.

In order to begin the process, counties and health regions must prove they are meeting requirements in the following:

  1. Declining COVID-19 prevalence
  2. Minimum testing regimen
  3. Contact tracing system
  4. Isolation/quarantine facilities
  5. Finalized statewide sector guidelines
  6. Sufficient healthcare capacity
  7. Sufficient PPE supply

You can read more about the process here.

View This Story on Our Site